Tribute to Johnny

image

January and February do me in every time. It’s as if the weather only changes to remind me what was lost. I miss my brother.  I miss his smiles his laughter. I miss his shining blue eyes.

And so, to me these months give cold and barren new meaning. I don’t want to remember but I’m even more afraid to forget.

So I won’t.  I won’t forget how lovely he was. I won’t forget all that he taught me. And I will remember all the love and joy he brought to all of our lives.

image

I will remember that kindness and compassion are the best attributes anyone could ever have. And I will try to pass that along to others.

I will live life with everything I have to give. I won’t waste my time on earth, because it’s precious.

I will love with no conditions or boundaries because we are all human and deserving of forgiveness.

I will be fully and completely myself because we are all unique, special, and deserve to shine.

I hope that if you too have lost a loved one that you can gather all of your fond memories.  Gather all the wisdom. And see that there is still light, and that person is shining through you.

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

